Senin, 4 Syawwal 1439 / 18 Juni 2018

Senin, 4 Syawwal 1439 / 18 Juni 2018

ISL to kick off on Feb 1,

Sabtu 18 Januari 2014 07:09 WIB

Red: Julkifli Marbun



Foto: i-net

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, JAKARTA -- The 2013/2014 Indonesia Super League (ISL) will officially kick off on February 1, after PT Liga Indonesia, the organizer of the country's prestigious football club competition, released schedules on Friday.

A total of 22 football clubs will participate in the 2013/2014 ISL. They will be divided into western group and eastern group.

In the western group, the host, Barito Putra, will play against Persija Jakarta and Persita Tangerang will travel to Bandung to face Pelita Bandung Raya during the kickoff.

In the eastern group, the ISL reigning champions Persipura Jayapura will play their opening match against Persela Lamongan, Persiba Balikpapan against Persiba Bantul, and Persebaya Surabaya against Mitra Kukar.

"The matches will be telecast live and their timings have been appropriately scheduled to get maximum television viewership. The match between Persipura and Persela will be broadcast live starting 1:30 p.m. Western Indonesian Time," PT Liga Indonesia CEO Joko Driyono stated at the All-Indonesia Football Association (PSSI) office here on Friday.

He noted that the schedules had been adjusted in accordance with several national events, including the general elections, the holy month of Ramadhan, the post-fasting month festivities, Idul Fitri, and the World Cup.

The competition will not be held between March 20 and April 11 on account of the legislative election and from June 12 to August 8, during Ramadhan and Idul Fitri, he remarked.

"The teams participating in the competition will be given a break when Persipura and Arema take part in the AFC Cup," stated Driyono, who is also the PSSI secretary general.

Sumber : Antara
  • Komentar 0

Dapatkan Update Berita Republika