Monday, 5 Syawwal 1442 / 17 May 2021

Monday, 5 Syawwal 1442 / 17 May 2021

Ten countries to participate in Tour de Siak

Sabtu 13 Sep 2014 19:41 WIB

Red: Yeyen Rostiyani

Cycling (illustration)

Cycling (illustration)

Foto: antara

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, PEKANBARU - Ten countries have confirmed their participation in cycling race Tour de Siak, to be held in Siak District, Riau Province, September 16-21, 2014.

"Eight domestic cycling teams will also join the race. So, in total, there will be 18 teams participating in the contest," Hendrisan, secretary for the Tour de Siak's organizing committee, said on Saturday.

Participating foreigners will include, among others, teams representing Taiwan, Bahrain, Kazakhstan, Brunei, Thailand, and Iran. While the domestic teams will include ISSI of West Kalimatan, BSP of Siak, Pengasus Continental Team, BRCC of Banyuwangi, United Bike Kencana, KFC Jakarta, Miagra Racing Team and Costum Cycling Club.

A photography contest and a creative economic bazaar will also be held during the race. Tourism and Creative Economic Minister Mari Pangestu is expected to officiate at the start of the race.

sumber : Antara
BACA JUGA: Ikuti Serial Sejarah dan Peradaban Islam di Islam Digest , Klik di Sini

Dapatkan Update Berita Republika