Senin, 3 Zulqaidah 1439 / 16 Juli 2018

Senin, 3 Zulqaidah 1439 / 16 Juli 2018

Indonesia participates in Khan Quest military exercise in Mongolia

Ahad 21 Juni 2015 07:34 WIB

Red: Julkifli Marbun

 TNI (Republika/Wihdan Hidayat)

TNI (Republika/Wihdan Hidayat)

Foto: Republika/Wihdan Hidayat

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, BEIJING -- Indonesia's National Defense Forces (TNI) is taking part in the 2015 leg of the Khan Quest joint multinational peacekeeping exercise in Mongolia from June 20 to July 1.

The annual exercise was opened in Ulan Bator, Mongolia, on Saturday, in a ceremony attended by a number of military officials. Among them were Mongolia's Defense Minister Dashdemerel Bat-Erdene and military officials from participating countries such as Operations Assistant of the TNI Commander Major General Indra Hidayat and General Planning Assistant of the TNI Commander Major General Sumedi.

The Indonesian military sent two instructors, Captain Teguh Rudianto and First Lieutenant Muhammad Nurjamil, upon the request of the organizer.

Last year, Indonesia sent a platoon of its personnel for the exercise.

It has participated in this military activity since 2007 to improve its personnel's capabilities as well as to contribute with its vast experience in peacekeeping operations.

Sponsored by the U. S. Pacific Command and the Mongolian armed forces, the exercise is aimed at improving the military capabilities of Pacific countries to maintain peace and regional stability.

Moreover, the activity at Five Hills Training Area marked the 13th anniversary of the multinational joint exercise.

It was divided into two activities---command post exercise and field training exercise.

All military personnel from participating countries will train to improve regional interoperability in terms of procedures, tactics and technicalities to ensure stability and smooth operation of peacekeeping activities.

Around 300 military personnel from 25 countries are participating in the exercise. The nations taking part are Indonesia, Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, the Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand, Turkey, Britain, South Korea and Tajikistan.

Sumber : Antara
  • Komentar 0

Dapatkan Update Berita Republika